The Wayne Community Schools Foundation awards several scholarships each year. The foundation gives out it’s own scholarship and houses scholarships that have been set up as memorials or alumni giving back to current Wayne Community Schools students. A list of all of the scholarships can be seen below. If you wish to donate to any of these scholarships and help students with their academic future, click HERE. Pictures of the 2023 scholarship winners can also be seen below.

  • Wayne Community Schools Foundation Scholarship
  • Mavis Dalton Memorial Scholarship
  • Darrel D. Heier Memorial Scholarship
  • Edith Huse Wightman Memorial Scholarship
  • Bob Keating Memorial Scholarship
  • Matthew J. Meyer Leadership Award
  • Tessa Moser Community College Scholarship
  • Kevin Murray Memorial Scholarship and Leadership Award
  • Dennis Otte Memorial Scholarship
  • Nana M. Peterson Memorial Scholarship
  • Fred & Violet Rickers Scholarship
  • WCSF Retired Faculty & Staff Scholarship
  • Wayne Community Schools Foundation Scholarship -Easton Blecke, Candace Heggemeyer, Sophia Reef, and Avery Herman.

Mavis Dalton Memorial Scholarship – Logan Miller with Ron Dalton

Darrel D, Heier Memorial Scholarship – Fatima Lucas Garcia

Edith Huse Wrightman Scholarship – Jace Piper and Bob Ensz

Bob Keating Memorial Scholarship – Riley Haschke and Ashton Brandow with Tracy Keating. (Ashton Brandow not in photo.

Matthew Meyer Leadership Award – Laura Hasemann with Rusty Parker

Tessa Moser Scholarship – Candace Heggemeyer

Kevin Murray Scholarship – Wyatt Heikes and Carter Junck. Kevin Murray Leadership Award – Daniel Judd with Linda Murray

Dennis Otte Memorial Scholarship – Hailey Schroeder

Nana M. Peterson Memorial Scholarship – Brogan Foote with Cap Peterson

Fred & Violet Rickers Scholarship – Daniel Judd and Kylen Robbins (Not in Photo)

WCSF Retired Faculty & Staff Scholarship – Sophia Reeg